World War Two Collection: Volume 2: An Eagle in the Snow, Flamingo Boy, When Fishes Flew

By Michael Morpurgo

An ebook collection of three of master storyteller Michael Morpurgo’s Second World War novels.

An Eagle in the Snow
A powerful novel inspired by the true story of one man who might have stopped World War II.

Flamingo Boy
In the unique landscape of the Camargue in the South of France during WW2, a young autistic boy who knows how to heal animals faces the German occupation of his town…

When Fishes Flew
A sweeping story of love and rescue – an unforgettable journey to the Greek island of Ithaca, and back in time to World War Two…

Format: ebook
Ageband: 9 to 12
Release Date: 28 Apr 2022
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-849846-7
Michael Morpurgo OBE is one of Britain\'s best loved writers for children, with sales of over 35 million copies. He has written over 150 books, has served as Children’s Laureate, and has won many prizes, including the Smarties Prize, the Writers Guild Award, the Whitbread Award, the Blue Peter Book Award and the Eleanor Farjeon Lifetime Achievement Award. With his wife, Clare, he is the co-founder of Farms for City Children. Michael was knighted in 2018 for services to literature and charity.