Michael Morpurgo x8 book set: Boat photographic covers, slipcase edition

By Michael Morpurgo

A collection of Michael Morpurgo’s best-loved stories, brought together in this beautiful gift set. The perfect present for any child aged 8+.

This collection includes 8 classic adventures from the former Children’s Laureate and Master Storyteller: Michael Morpurgo.

Set contains: Kensuke’s Kingdom, Mr Nobody’s Eyes, The Wreck of the Zanzibar, King of the Cloud Forests, Long Way Home, War Horse, Why The Whales Came and Escape from Shangri-La

Format: Other Format
Ageband: from 8
Release Date: 01 Jun 2018
Pages: 1440
ISBN: 978-0-603-56834-3
Detailed Edition: Boat photographic covers, slipcase edition
Michael Morpurgo is one of the most successful children\'s authors in the country, loved by children, teachers and parents alike. He has written more than forty books for children, including the global hit War Horse, which was made into a Hollywood film by Steven Spielberg in 2011.He has won the Whitbread Award, the Smarties Award, the Circle of Gold Award, the Children\'s Book Award and has been short-listed for the Carnegie Medal four times.He received an OBE in December 2006 for his services to literature.