Listen to the Moon nominated for Children’s Book Award 2016

Michael Morpurgo is among the authors on this year’s shortlist for the Children’s Book Award 2016. The prize, which is divided into three categories, is the only national award for children’s books that is voted for entirely by children.

“They have chosen a truly great shortlist,” said award coordinator Wendy Gilham.

Three-time winner Michael Morpurgo is shortlisted for Listen to the Moonin the Books for Older Readers category.

The award is run by the Federation of Children’s Books Groups. Past winners include JK Rowling, Patrick Ness, Andy Stanton, Malorie Blackman, Anthony Horowitz and Michael Morpurgo who has already won a record three times, and now may achieve his fourth win!

Winners will be announced at a ceremony in London next May.

Related books

Other Articles

Did you miss the Virtually King’s talk? Catch up here!

Watch Michael talk about his charity, Farms for City Children, as part of Virtually King’s week here:… Read More

The Little Prince Readings

Catch up with every episode of the beautiful story The Little Prince, read by Michael Morpurgo and friends Read More

Lockdown Reads with Book Aid International

Find out which 3 books Michael would choose for lockdown if he had a limit! Read More